Svalbard

Public Holidays in Svalbard 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Svalbard

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Første nyttårsdag
Thursday 3/29/2018 Maundy Thursday
Skjærtorsdag
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Langfredag
Sunday 4/1/2018 Easter Sunday
Første påskedag
Monday 4/2/2018 Easter Monday
Andre påskedag
Tuesday 5/1/2018 May Day
Første mai
Thursday 5/10/2018 Ascension Day
Kristi himmelfartsdag
Thursday 5/17/2018 Constitution Day
Syttende mai
Sunday 5/20/2018 Whit Sunday
Første pinsedag
Monday 5/21/2018 Whit Monday
Andre pinsedag
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Første juledag
Wednesday 12/26/2018 Second day of Christmas
Andre juledag
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/29/2018 4/1/2018 4
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/10/2018 5/13/2018 4
5/17/2018 5/20/2018 4
5/19/2018 5/21/2018 3
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4