Japan

Public Holidays in Japan 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Japan

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
元日
Public
Monday 1/14/2019 Coming of Age Day
成人の日
Public
Monday 2/11/2019 Foundation Day
建国記念の日
Public
Monday 4/29/2019 Shōwa Day
昭和の日
Public
Friday 5/3/2019 Constitution Memorial Day
憲法記念日
Public
Saturday 5/4/2019 Greenery Day
みどりの日
Public
Monday 5/6/2019 Children's Day
こどもの日
Public
Monday 7/15/2019 Marine Day
海の日
Public
Monday 8/12/2019 Mountain Day
山の日
Public
Monday 9/16/2019 Respect for the Aged Day
(敬老の日
Public
Monday 10/14/2019 Health and Sports Day
体育の日
Public
Monday 11/4/2019 Culture Day
文化の日
Public
Saturday 11/23/2019 Labour Thanksgiving Day
勤労感謝の日
Public
Monday 12/23/2019 The Emperor's Birthday
天皇誕生日
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
1/12/2019 1/14/2019 3
2/9/2019 2/11/2019 3
4/27/2019 4/29/2019 3
5/3/2019 5/5/2019 3
5/4/2019 5/6/2019 3
7/13/2019 7/15/2019 3
8/10/2019 8/12/2019 3
9/14/2019 9/16/2019 3
10/12/2019 10/14/2019 3
11/2/2019 11/4/2019 3
12/21/2019 12/23/2019 3