Finland

Public Holidays in Finland 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Finland

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Uudenvuodenpäivä
Saturday 1/6/2018 Epiphany
Loppiainen
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Pitkäperjantai
Sunday 4/1/2018 Easter Sunday
Pääsiäispäivä
Monday 4/2/2018 Easter Monday
2. pääsiäispäivä
Tuesday 5/1/2018 May Day
Vappu
Thursday 5/10/2018 Ascension Day
Helatorstai
Sunday 5/20/2018 Pentecost
Helluntaipäivä
Friday 6/22/2018 Midsummer Eve
Juhannusaatto
Saturday 6/23/2018 Midsummer Day
Juhannuspäivä
Saturday 11/24/2018 All Saints' Day
Pyhäinpäivä
Thursday 12/6/2018 Independence Day
Itsenäisyyspäivä
Monday 12/24/2018 Christmas Eve
Jouluaatto
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Joulupäivä
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
2. joulupäivä
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/10/2018 5/13/2018 4
6/22/2018 6/24/2018 3
12/6/2018 12/9/2018 4
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4