Germany

Public Holidays in Germany 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Germany

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Saturday 1/6/2018 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Monday 4/2/2018 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Thursday 5/10/2018 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfahrt
Monday 5/21/2018 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Thursday 5/31/2018 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Assumption Day
Mariä Himmelfahrt
Wednesday 10/3/2018 German Unity Day
Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Wednesday 10/31/2018 Reformation Day
Reformationstag
Thursday 11/1/2018 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Wednesday 11/21/2018 Repentance and Prayer Day
Buß- und Bettag
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Erster Weihnachtstag
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Zweiter Weihnachtstag
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/10/2018 5/13/2018 4
5/19/2018 5/21/2018 3
5/31/2018 6/3/2018 4
11/1/2018 11/4/2018 4
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4