Chile

Public Holidays in Chile 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Chile

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Saturday 3/31/2018 Holy Saturday
Sábado Santo
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Monday 5/21/2018 Navy Day
Día de las Glorias Navales
Thursday 6/7/2018 Battle of Arica
Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica
Tuesday 6/26/2018 Saint Peter and Saint Paul
San Pedro y San Pablo
Monday 7/16/2018 Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Virgen del Carmen
Friday 8/10/2018 Saint Lawrence
San Lorenzo de Tarapacá
Friday 8/10/2018 National Miner's Day
Día del Minero
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Assumption of Mary
Asunción de la Virgen
Tuesday 9/18/2018 National holiday
Fiestas Patrias
Wednesday 9/19/2018 Army Day
Día de las Glorias del Ejército
Thursday 9/20/2018 Fiesta de La Pampilla
Feast of La Pampilla
Friday 9/21/2018 National Possession of the Strait of Magellan
Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes
Tuesday 10/2/2018 Los Ríos Region Anniversary
Aniversario de la Creación de la XIV Región de Los Ríos
Tuesday 10/9/2018 Columbus Day
Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos
Saturday 10/27/2018 Reformation Day
Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes
Thursday 11/1/2018 All Saints
Día de Todos los Santos
Monday 11/19/2018 Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections
Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales
Saturday 12/8/2018 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Navidad / Natividad del Señor
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/19/2018 5/21/2018 3
6/7/2018 6/10/2018 4
6/23/2018 6/26/2018 4
7/14/2018 7/16/2018 3
8/10/2018 8/12/2018 3
9/15/2018 9/18/2018 4
9/20/2018 9/23/2018 4
9/21/2018 9/23/2018 3
9/29/2018 10/2/2018 4
10/6/2018 10/9/2018 4
11/1/2018 11/4/2018 4
11/17/2018 11/19/2018 3
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4