Spain

Public Holidays in Spain 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Spain

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Sunday 1/6/2019 Epiphany
Día de Reyes / Epifanía del Señor
Thursday 2/28/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Andalucía
Friday 3/1/2019 Regional Holiday
Dia de les Illes Balears
Friday 3/1/2019 St. Joseph's Day
San José
Friday 4/19/2019 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter Sunday
Pascua de Resurrección
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Tuesday 4/23/2019 Regional Holiday
San Jorge (Día de Aragón)
Tuesday 4/23/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Castilla y León
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Thursday 5/2/2019 Regional Holiday
Fiesta de la Comunidad de Madrid
Friday 5/17/2019 Regional Holiday
Día das Letras Galegas
Thursday 5/30/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Canarias
Friday 5/31/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región Castilla-La Mancha
Sunday 6/9/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región de Murcia
Sunday 6/9/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de La Rioja
Thursday 6/20/2019 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Monday 6/24/2019 St. John's Day
Sant Joan
Thursday 7/25/2019 Saint James
Santiago Apóstol
Thursday 8/15/2019 Assumption
Asunción
Monday 9/2/2019 Municipal Holiday
Día de Ceuta
Sunday 9/8/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Asturias
Sunday 9/8/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Extremadura
Wednesday 9/11/2019 National Day of Catalonia
Diada Nacional de Catalunya
Sunday 9/15/2019 Regional Holiday
Día de Cantabria
Wednesday 10/9/2019 Regional Holiday
Dia de la Comunitat Valenciana
Saturday 10/12/2019 Fiesta Nacional de España
Fiesta Nacional de España
Friday 10/25/2019 Regional Holiday
Euskadi Eguna
Friday 11/1/2019 All Saints Day
Día de todos los Santos
Friday 12/6/2019 Constitution Day
Día de la Constitución
Sunday 12/8/2019 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Navidad
Thursday 12/26/2019 St. Stephen's Day
Sant Esteve
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
2/28/2019 3/3/2019 4
3/1/2019 3/3/2019 3
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
4/20/2019 4/23/2019 4
5/2/2019 5/5/2019 4
5/17/2019 5/19/2019 3
5/30/2019 6/2/2019 4
5/31/2019 6/2/2019 3
6/20/2019 6/23/2019 4
6/22/2019 6/24/2019 3
7/25/2019 7/28/2019 4
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
8/31/2019 9/2/2019 3
10/25/2019 10/27/2019 3
11/1/2019 11/3/2019 3
12/6/2019 12/8/2019 3
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4