Spain

Public Holidays in Spain 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Spain

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Epiphany
Día de Reyes / Epifanía del Señor
Sunday 2/28/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Andalucía
Tuesday 3/1/2016 Regional Holiday
Dia de les Illes Balears
Tuesday 3/1/2016 St. Joseph's Day
San José
Friday 3/25/2016 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
Pascua de Resurrección
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Saturday 4/23/2016 Regional Holiday
San Jorge (Día de Aragón)
Saturday 4/23/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Castilla y León
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Monday 5/2/2016 Regional Holiday
Fiesta de la Comunidad de Madrid
Tuesday 5/17/2016 Regional Holiday
Día das Letras Galegas
Thursday 5/26/2016 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Monday 5/30/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Canarias
Tuesday 5/31/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región Castilla-La Mancha
Thursday 6/9/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región de Murcia
Thursday 6/9/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de La Rioja
Friday 6/24/2016 St. John's Day
Sant Joan
Monday 7/25/2016 Saint James
Santiago Apóstol
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption
Asunción
Friday 9/2/2016 Municipal Holiday
Día de Ceuta
Thursday 9/8/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Asturias
Thursday 9/8/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Extremadura
Sunday 9/11/2016 National Day of Catalonia
Diada Nacional de Catalunya
Thursday 9/15/2016 Regional Holiday
Día de Cantabria
Sunday 10/9/2016 Regional Holiday
Dia de la Comunitat Valenciana
Wednesday 10/12/2016 Fiesta Nacional de España
Fiesta Nacional de España
Tuesday 10/25/2016 Regional Holiday
Euskadi Eguna
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints Day
Día de todos los Santos
Tuesday 12/6/2016 Constitution Day
Día de la Constitución
Thursday 12/8/2016 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Navidad
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Sant Esteve
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/27/2016 3/1/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
4/30/2016 5/2/2016 3
5/14/2016 5/17/2016 4
5/26/2016 5/29/2016 4
5/28/2016 5/31/2016 4
6/9/2016 6/12/2016 4
6/24/2016 6/26/2016 3
7/23/2016 7/25/2016 3
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
9/2/2016 9/4/2016 3
9/8/2016 9/11/2016 4
9/15/2016 9/18/2016 4
10/22/2016 10/25/2016 4
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/3/2016 12/6/2016 4
12/8/2016 12/11/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3