South Africa

Public Holidays in South Africa 2022
A list of public holidays observed in South Africa

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Monday 3/21/2022 Human Rights Day
Human Rights Day
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Family Day
Family Day
Public
Wednesday 4/27/2022 Freedom Day
Freedom Day
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Workers' Day
Workers' Day
Public
Thursday 6/16/2022 Youth Day
Youth Day
Public
Tuesday 8/9/2022 National Women's Day
National Women's Day
Public
Saturday 9/24/2022 Heritage Day
Heritage Day
Public
Friday 12/16/2022 Day of Reconciliation
Day of Reconciliation
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 St. Stephen's Day
Day of Goodwill
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
3/19/2022 3/21/2022 3
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/18/2022 3
6/16/2022 6/19/2022 4
8/6/2022 8/9/2022 4
12/16/2022 12/18/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3