South Africa

Public Holidays in South Africa 2017
A list of public holidays observed in South Africa

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Tuesday 3/21/2017 Human Rights Day
Human Rights Day
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Family Day
Family Day
Public
Thursday 4/27/2017 Freedom Day
Freedom Day
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Workers' Day
Workers' Day
Public
Friday 6/16/2017 Youth Day
Youth Day
Public
Wednesday 8/9/2017 National Women's Day
National Women's Day
Public
Sunday 9/24/2017 Heritage Day
Heritage Day
Public
Saturday 12/16/2017 Day of Reconciliation
Day of Reconciliation
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Day of Goodwill
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
3/18/2017 3/21/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/27/2017 4/30/2017 4
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
6/16/2017 6/18/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4