South Africa

Public Holidays in South Africa 2018
A list of public holidays observed in South Africa

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Wednesday 3/21/2018 Human Rights Day
Human Rights Day
Public
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/2/2018 Family Day
Family Day
Public
Friday 4/27/2018 Freedom Day
Freedom Day
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Workers' Day
Workers' Day
Public
Saturday 6/16/2018 Youth Day
Youth Day
Public
Thursday 8/9/2018 National Women's Day
National Women's Day
Public
Monday 9/24/2018 Heritage Day
Heritage Day
Public
Sunday 12/16/2018 Day of Reconciliation
Day of Reconciliation
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Day of Goodwill
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/27/2018 4/29/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
8/9/2018 8/12/2018 4
9/22/2018 9/24/2018 3
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4