Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

Public Holidays in Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Día de Año Nuevo
Public
Sunday 1/6/2013 Epiphany
Día de Reyes
Public
Monday 1/14/2013 Feast of the Divina Pastora
Día de la Divina Pastora
Public
Tuesday 1/15/2013 Teacher's Day
Día del Maestro
Public
Monday 2/11/2013 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/12/2013 Youth Day
Día de la Juventud
Public
Tuesday 2/12/2013 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Wednesday 2/20/2013 Federation Day
Dia de la Federacion
Public
Friday 3/8/2013 International Women's Day
Dia Internacional de la Mujer
Public
Tuesday 3/19/2013 St Joseph's Day
Día de San José
Public
Thursday 3/21/2013 Slavery Abolition Anniversary
Día del abolición de la esclavitud
Public
Sunday 3/31/2013 Foundation anniversary Day of San Cristóbal, Táchira
Aniversario del fundacion del San Cristóbal
Public
Friday 4/19/2013 Beginning of the Independence Movement
Diez y nueve de abril
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 Labor Day
Día del Trabajador
Public
Friday 5/3/2013 Fiesta de las Cruces
Día del Cruz del Mayo
Public
Sunday 5/12/2013 Mother's Day
Día de las Madres
Public
Sunday 6/16/2013 Father's Day
Día de los Padres
Public
Monday 6/24/2013 Army Day
Día de San Juan Bautista y aniversario de la Batalla de Carabobo
Public
Thursday 6/27/2013 Journalists' Day
Día del Periodista y aniversario de la instauración del Decreto de Instrucción pública gratuita y obligatoria
Public
Friday 7/5/2013 Independence Day
Cinco de julio
Public
Sunday 7/21/2013 Children's Day
Dia del niño
Public
Wednesday 7/24/2013 Navy Day
Natalicio del Libertador, Dia de la Armada Nacional
Public
Thursday 7/25/2013 Caracas City Foundation Day
Aniversario del fundacion del Caracas
Public
Saturday 8/3/2013 Flag Day
Día de la Bandera
Public
Sunday 9/8/2013 Birth of the Blessed Virgin Mary and feasts of the Virgen del Valle and Our Lady of Coromoto
Día del Virgen del Valle, aparicion del Virgen del Coromoto
Public
Tuesday 9/24/2013 Feast of the Our Lady of Mercy
Día del Virgen de las Mercedes
Public
Saturday 10/12/2013 Day of Indigenous Resistance
Día de la Resistencia Indígena
Public
Friday 11/1/2013 All Saints' Day
Día de Todos los Santos
Public
Saturday 11/2/2013 All Souls' Day
Día de los fieles difuntos
Public
Sunday 11/17/2013 Feria of La Chinita
Feria de la Chinita
Public
Monday 11/18/2013 Feria of La Chinita
Feria de la Chinita
Public
Tuesday 11/19/2013 Feria of La Chinita
Feria de la Chinita
Public
Thursday 11/21/2013 University Students Day
Día del estudiante universitario
Public
Sunday 12/8/2013 Immaculate Conception, Loyalty Day
Inmaculada Concepción, Dia de la Lealtad
Public
Tuesday 12/17/2013 Simon Bolivar Memorial Day
Aniversario de la muerte de Libertador Simon Bolivar
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2013 Christmas Eve
Nochebuena
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Tuesday 12/31/2013 New Year's Eve
Nochevieja
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
1/12/2013 1/15/2013 4
2/9/2013 2/12/2013 4
3/8/2013 3/10/2013 3
3/16/2013 3/19/2013 4
3/21/2013 3/24/2013 4
4/19/2013 4/21/2013 3
5/3/2013 5/5/2013 3
6/22/2013 6/24/2013 3
6/27/2013 6/30/2013 4
7/5/2013 7/7/2013 3
7/25/2013 7/28/2013 4
9/21/2013 9/24/2013 4
11/1/2013 11/3/2013 3
11/16/2013 11/19/2013 4
11/21/2013 11/24/2013 4
12/14/2013 12/17/2013 4
12/21/2013 12/24/2013 4
12/28/2013 12/31/2013 4