Vatican City

Public Holidays in Vatican City 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Vatican City

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Maria Santissima Madre di Dio
Public
Saturday 1/6/2024 Epiphany
Epifania del Signore
Public
Sunday 2/11/2024 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City
Anniversario della istituzione dello Stato della Città del Vaticano
Public
Wednesday 3/13/2024 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Anniversario dell'Elezione del Santo Padre
Public
Tuesday 3/19/2024 Saint Joseph's Day
San Giuseppe
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Tuesday 4/23/2024 Saint George
Onomastico del Santo Padre
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Saint Joseph the Worker
San Giuseppe lavoratore
Public
Saturday 6/29/2024 Saints Peter and Paul
Santi Pietro e Paolo
Public
Thursday 8/15/2024 Assumption Day
Assunzione di Maria in Cielo
Public
Sunday 9/8/2024 Nativity of Mary
Festa della natività della madonna
Public
Friday 11/1/2024 All Saints
Tutti i santi, Ognissanti
Public
Sunday 12/8/2024 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/16/2024 3/19/2024 4
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
4/20/2024 4/23/2024 4
8/15/2024 8/18/2024 4
11/1/2024 11/3/2024 3
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4