Vatican City

Public Holidays in Vatican City 2021
A list of public holidays observed in Vatican City

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Maria Santissima Madre di Dio
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2021 Epiphany
Epifania del Signore
Public
Thursday 2/11/2021 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City
Anniversario della istituzione dello Stato della Città del Vaticano
Public
Saturday 3/13/2021 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Anniversario dell'Elezione del Santo Padre
Public
Friday 3/19/2021 Saint Joseph's Day
San Giuseppe
Public
Monday 4/5/2021 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Friday 4/23/2021 Saint George
Onomastico del Santo Padre
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 Saint Joseph the Worker
San Giuseppe lavoratore
Public
Tuesday 6/29/2021 Saints Peter and Paul
Santi Pietro e Paolo
Public
Sunday 8/15/2021 Assumption Day
Assunzione di Maria in Cielo
Public
Wednesday 9/8/2021 Nativity of Mary
Festa della natività della madonna
Public
Monday 11/1/2021 All Saints
Tutti i santi, Ognissanti
Public
Wednesday 12/8/2021 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Sunday 12/26/2021 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
2/11/2021 2/14/2021 4
3/19/2021 3/21/2021 3
4/3/2021 4/5/2021 3
4/23/2021 4/25/2021 3
6/26/2021 6/29/2021 4
10/30/2021 11/1/2021 3