Vatican City

Public Holidays in Vatican City 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Vatican City

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Maria Santissima Madre di Dio
Public
Monday 1/6/2020 Epiphany
Epifania del Signore
Public
Tuesday 2/11/2020 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City
Anniversario della istituzione dello Stato della Città del Vaticano
Public
Friday 3/13/2020 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Anniversario dell'Elezione del Santo Padre
Public
Thursday 3/19/2020 Saint Joseph's Day
San Giuseppe
Public
Monday 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Thursday 4/23/2020 Saint George
Onomastico del Santo Padre
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Saint Joseph the Worker
San Giuseppe lavoratore
Public
Monday 6/29/2020 Saints Peter and Paul
Santi Pietro e Paolo
Public
Saturday 8/15/2020 Assumption Day
Assunzione di Maria in Cielo
Public
Tuesday 9/8/2020 Nativity of Mary
Festa della natività della madonna
Public
Sunday 11/1/2020 All Saints
Tutti i santi, Ognissanti
Public
Tuesday 12/8/2020 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/6/2020 3
2/8/2020 2/11/2020 4
3/13/2020 3/15/2020 3
3/19/2020 3/22/2020 4
4/11/2020 4/13/2020 3
4/23/2020 4/26/2020 4
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
6/27/2020 6/29/2020 3
9/5/2020 9/8/2020 4
12/5/2020 12/8/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3