Vatican City

Public Holidays in Vatican City 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Vatican City

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Maria Santissima Madre di Dio
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Epiphany
Epifania del Signore
Public
Thursday 2/11/2016 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City
Anniversario della istituzione dello Stato della Città del Vaticano
Public
Sunday 3/13/2016 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Anniversario dell'Elezione del Santo Padre
Public
Saturday 3/19/2016 Saint Joseph's Day
San Giuseppe
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Saturday 4/23/2016 Saint George
Onomastico del Santo Padre
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Saint Joseph the Worker
San Giuseppe lavoratore
Public
Wednesday 6/29/2016 Saints Peter and Paul
Santi Pietro e Paolo
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption Day
Assunzione di Maria in Cielo
Public
Thursday 9/8/2016 Nativity of Mary
Festa della natività della madonna
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints
Tutti i santi, Ognissanti
Public
Thursday 12/8/2016 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/11/2016 2/14/2016 4
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
9/8/2016 9/11/2016 4
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/8/2016 12/11/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3