Vatican City

Public Holidays in Vatican City 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Vatican City

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Maria Santissima Madre di Dio
Public
Saturday 1/6/2018 Epiphany
Epifania del Signore
Public
Sunday 2/11/2018 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City
Anniversario della istituzione dello Stato della Città del Vaticano
Public
Tuesday 3/13/2018 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis
Anniversario dell'Elezione del Santo Padre
Public
Monday 3/19/2018 Saint Joseph's Day
San Giuseppe
Public
Monday 4/2/2018 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Monday 4/23/2018 Saint George
Onomastico del Santo Padre
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Saint Joseph the Worker
San Giuseppe lavoratore
Public
Friday 6/29/2018 Saints Peter and Paul
Santi Pietro e Paolo
Public
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Assumption Day
Assunzione di Maria in Cielo
Public
Saturday 9/8/2018 Nativity of Mary
Festa della natività della madonna
Public
Thursday 11/1/2018 All Saints
Tutti i santi, Ognissanti
Public
Saturday 12/8/2018 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/10/2018 3/13/2018 4
3/17/2018 3/19/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/21/2018 4/23/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
6/29/2018 7/1/2018 3
11/1/2018 11/4/2018 4
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4