Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2021
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2021 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/15/2021 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/16/2021 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 4/1/2021 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Monday 4/19/2021 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Tuesday 5/18/2021 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Saturday 6/19/2021 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Sunday 7/18/2021 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Wednesday 8/25/2021 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Tuesday 10/12/2021 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Tuesday 11/2/2021 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
2/13/2021 2/16/2021 4
4/1/2021 4/4/2021 4
4/2/2021 4/4/2021 3
4/17/2021 4/19/2021 3
5/15/2021 5/18/2021 4
10/9/2021 10/12/2021 4
10/30/2021 11/2/2021 4