Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 1/6/2020 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/24/2020 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/25/2020 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 4/9/2020 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Sunday 4/19/2020 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Monday 5/18/2020 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Friday 6/19/2020 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Saturday 7/18/2020 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Tuesday 8/25/2020 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Monday 10/12/2020 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Monday 11/2/2020 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/6/2020 3
2/22/2020 2/25/2020 4
4/9/2020 4/12/2020 4
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
5/16/2020 5/18/2020 3
6/19/2020 6/21/2020 3
8/22/2020 8/25/2020 4
10/10/2020 10/12/2020 3
10/31/2020 11/2/2020 3
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3