Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 1/6/2017 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/27/2017 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/28/2017 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 4/13/2017 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Wednesday 4/19/2017 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Thursday 5/18/2017 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Monday 6/19/2017 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Tuesday 7/18/2017 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Friday 8/25/2017 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Thursday 10/12/2017 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Thursday 11/2/2017 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2017 1/8/2017 3
2/25/2017 2/28/2017 4
4/13/2017 4/16/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/18/2017 5/21/2017 4
6/17/2017 6/19/2017 3
7/15/2017 7/18/2017 4
8/25/2017 8/27/2017 3
10/12/2017 10/15/2017 4
11/2/2017 11/5/2017 4
12/23/2017 12/25/2017 3