Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/8/2016 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/9/2016 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 3/24/2016 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Tuesday 4/19/2016 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Wednesday 5/18/2016 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Sunday 6/19/2016 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Monday 7/18/2016 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Thursday 8/25/2016 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Wednesday 10/12/2016 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Wednesday 11/2/2016 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/6/2016 2/9/2016 4
3/24/2016 3/27/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
4/16/2016 4/19/2016 4
7/16/2016 7/18/2016 3
8/25/2016 8/28/2016 4