Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2015
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Thursday 1/1/2015 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Tuesday 1/6/2015 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/16/2015 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/17/2015 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 4/2/2015 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/3/2015 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Sunday 4/19/2015 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Friday 5/1/2015 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Monday 5/18/2015 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Friday 6/19/2015 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Saturday 7/18/2015 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Tuesday 8/25/2015 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Monday 10/12/2015 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Monday 11/2/2015 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Friday 12/25/2015 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2015 1/4/2015 4
1/3/2015 1/6/2015 4
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 4
4/2/2015 4/5/2015 4
4/3/2015 4/5/2015 3
5/1/2015 5/3/2015 3
5/16/2015 5/18/2015 3
6/19/2015 6/21/2015 3
8/22/2015 8/25/2015 4
10/10/2015 10/12/2015 3
10/31/2015 11/2/2015 3
12/25/2015 12/27/2015 3