Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 1/6/2014 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 3/3/2014 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 3/4/2014 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 4/17/2014 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Saturday 4/19/2014 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Sunday 5/18/2014 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Thursday 6/19/2014 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Friday 7/18/2014 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Monday 8/25/2014 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Sunday 10/12/2014 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Sunday 11/2/2014 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2014 1/6/2014 3
3/1/2014 3/4/2014 4
4/17/2014 4/20/2014 4
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
6/19/2014 6/22/2014 4
7/18/2014 7/20/2014 3
8/23/2014 8/25/2014 3
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4