Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Sunday 1/6/2013 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/11/2013 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/12/2013 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 3/28/2013 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 3/29/2013 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 4/19/2013 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Saturday 5/18/2013 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Wednesday 6/19/2013 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Thursday 7/18/2013 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Sunday 8/25/2013 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Saturday 10/12/2013 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Saturday 11/2/2013 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
2/9/2013 2/12/2013 4
3/28/2013 3/31/2013 4
3/29/2013 3/31/2013 3
4/19/2013 4/21/2013 3
7/18/2013 7/21/2013 4