Uruguay

Public Holidays in Uruguay 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Uruguay

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Saturday 1/6/2018 Children's Day
Día de los Niños
Public
Monday 2/12/2018 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/13/2018 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Thursday 3/29/2018 Maundy Thursday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Semana de Turismo
Public
Thursday 4/19/2018 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day
Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 International Workers' Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Friday 5/18/2018 Battle of Las Piedras
Batalla de las Piedras
Public
Tuesday 6/19/2018 Birthday of José Gervasio Artigas and Never Again Day
Natalicio de Artigas y Día del Nunca Más
Public
Wednesday 7/18/2018 Constitution Day
Jura de la Constitución
Public
Saturday 8/25/2018 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia
Public
Friday 10/12/2018 Day of the race
Día de la Raza
Public
Friday 11/2/2018 Deceased ones day
Día de los Difuntos
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Día de la Familia
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
2/10/2018 2/13/2018 4
3/29/2018 4/1/2018 4
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
4/19/2018 4/22/2018 4
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/18/2018 5/20/2018 3
6/16/2018 6/19/2018 4
10/12/2018 10/14/2018 3
11/2/2018 11/4/2018 3
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4