Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Saturday 1/6/2024 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Sunday 1/7/2024 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Saturday 2/10/2024 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Sunday 2/25/2024 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter
Easter
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Wednesday 6/5/2024 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Monday 7/1/2024 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Thursday 8/8/2024 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Friday 8/9/2024 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Thursday 10/10/2024 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Sunday 10/20/2024 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Monday 11/25/2024 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
6/29/2024 7/1/2024 3
8/8/2024 8/11/2024 4
8/9/2024 8/11/2024 3
10/10/2024 10/13/2024 4
11/23/2024 11/25/2024 3
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4