Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/1/2023 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Friday 1/6/2023 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Sunday 1/22/2023 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Saturday 2/25/2023 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter
Easter
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Monday 6/5/2023 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Saturday 7/1/2023 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Tuesday 8/8/2023 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Wednesday 8/9/2023 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Tuesday 10/10/2023 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Friday 10/20/2023 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Saturday 11/25/2023 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2023 1/8/2023 3
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
6/3/2023 6/5/2023 3
8/5/2023 8/8/2023 4
10/7/2023 10/10/2023 4
10/20/2023 10/22/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4