Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/2/2022 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Thursday 1/6/2022 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Tuesday 2/1/2022 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Friday 2/25/2022 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 4/17/2022 Easter
Easter
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/26/2022 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Sunday 6/5/2022 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Friday 7/1/2022 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Monday 8/8/2022 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Tuesday 8/9/2022 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Monday 10/10/2022 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Thursday 10/20/2022 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Friday 11/25/2022 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2022 1/9/2022 4
1/29/2022 2/1/2022 4
2/25/2022 2/27/2022 3
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
5/26/2022 5/29/2022 4
7/1/2022 7/3/2022 3
8/6/2022 8/9/2022 4
10/8/2022 10/10/2022 3
10/20/2022 10/23/2022 4
11/25/2022 11/27/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3