Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2021
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/3/2021 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2021 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Friday 2/12/2021 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Thursday 2/25/2021 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 4/4/2021 Easter
Easter
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/13/2021 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Saturday 6/5/2021 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Thursday 7/1/2021 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Sunday 8/8/2021 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Monday 8/9/2021 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Sunday 10/10/2021 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Wednesday 10/20/2021 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Thursday 11/25/2021 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Sunday 12/26/2021 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
2/12/2021 2/14/2021 3
2/25/2021 2/28/2021 4
4/2/2021 4/4/2021 3
5/13/2021 5/16/2021 4
7/1/2021 7/4/2021 4
8/7/2021 8/9/2021 3
11/25/2021 11/28/2021 4