Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/5/2020 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Monday 1/6/2020 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Saturday 1/25/2020 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Tuesday 2/25/2020 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 4/12/2020 Easter
Easter
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/21/2020 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Friday 6/5/2020 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Wednesday 7/1/2020 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Saturday 8/8/2020 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Sunday 8/9/2020 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Saturday 10/10/2020 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Tuesday 10/20/2020 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Wednesday 11/25/2020 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/6/2020 3
2/22/2020 2/25/2020 4
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
5/21/2020 5/24/2020 4
6/5/2020 6/7/2020 3
10/17/2020 10/20/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3