Suriname

Public Holidays in Suriname 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Suriname

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 Three Kings Day
Three Kings Day
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 World Religion Day
World Religion Day
Public
Tuesday 2/5/2019 Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Public
Monday 2/25/2019 Day of the Revolution
Day of the Revolution
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter
Easter
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/30/2019 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Wednesday 6/5/2019 Indian Arrival Day
Indian Arrival Day
Public
Monday 7/1/2019 Keti Koti
Keti Koti
Public
Thursday 8/8/2019 Javanese Arrival Day
Javanese Arrival Day
Public
Friday 8/9/2019 Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day
Public
Thursday 10/10/2019 Day of the Maroons
Day of the Maroons
Public
Sunday 10/20/2019 Chinese Arrival day
Chinese Arrival day
Public
Monday 11/25/2019 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
2/2/2019 2/5/2019 4
2/23/2019 2/25/2019 3
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
5/30/2019 6/2/2019 4
6/29/2019 7/1/2019 3
8/8/2019 8/11/2019 4
8/9/2019 8/11/2019 3
10/10/2019 10/13/2019 4
11/23/2019 11/25/2019 3
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4