Slovakia

Public Holidays in Slovakia 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Slovakia

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Public
Saturday 1/6/2024 Epiphany
Zjavenie Pána
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Veľkonočný piatok
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Veľkonočný pondelok
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 International Workers' Day
Sviatok práce
Public
Wednesday 5/8/2024 Day of victory over fascism
Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Public
Friday 7/5/2024 St. Cyril and Methodius Day
Sviatok svätého Cyrila a Metoda
Public
Thursday 8/29/2024 Slovak National Uprising anniversary
Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Public
Sunday 9/1/2024 Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Public
Sunday 9/15/2024 Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
Sviatok Panny Márie Sedembolestnej
Public
Friday 11/1/2024 All Saints’ Day
Sviatok všetkých svätých
Public
Sunday 11/17/2024 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2024 Christmas Eve
Štedrý deň
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Prvý sviatok vianočný
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Druhý sviatok vianočný
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
7/5/2024 7/7/2024 3
8/29/2024 9/1/2024 4
11/1/2024 11/3/2024 3
12/21/2024 12/24/2024 4
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4