Slovakia

Public Holidays in Slovakia 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Slovakia

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Public
Friday 1/6/2017 Epiphany
Zjavenie Pána
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Veľkonočný piatok
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Veľkonočný pondelok
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 International Workers' Day
Sviatok práce
Public
Monday 5/8/2017 Day of victory over fascism
Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Public
Wednesday 7/5/2017 St. Cyril and Methodius Day
Sviatok svätého Cyrila a Metoda
Public
Tuesday 8/29/2017 Slovak National Uprising anniversary
Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Public
Friday 9/1/2017 Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Public
Friday 9/15/2017 Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
Sviatok Panny Márie Sedembolestnej
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2017 All Saints’ Day
Sviatok všetkých svätých
Public
Friday 11/17/2017 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Public
Sunday 12/24/2017 Christmas Eve
Štedrý deň
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Prvý sviatok vianočný
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Druhý sviatok vianočný
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2017 1/8/2017 3
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/6/2017 5/8/2017 3
8/26/2017 8/29/2017 4
9/1/2017 9/3/2017 3
9/15/2017 9/17/2017 3
11/17/2017 11/19/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4