Slovakia

Public Holidays in Slovakia 2015
A list of public holidays observed in Slovakia

Date Name
Thursday 1/1/2015 Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Public
Tuesday 1/6/2015 Epiphany
Zjavenie Pána
Public
Friday 4/3/2015 Good Friday
Veľkonočný piatok
Public
Monday 4/6/2015 Easter Monday
Veľkonočný pondelok
Public
Friday 5/1/2015 International Workers' Day
Sviatok práce
Public
Friday 5/8/2015 Day of victory over fascism
Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Public
Sunday 7/5/2015 St. Cyril and Methodius Day
Sviatok svätého Cyrila a Metoda
Public
Saturday 8/29/2015 Slovak National Uprising anniversary
Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Public
Tuesday 9/1/2015 Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Public
Tuesday 9/15/2015 Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
Sviatok Panny Márie Sedembolestnej
Public
Sunday 11/1/2015 All Saints’ Day
Sviatok všetkých svätých
Public
Tuesday 11/17/2015 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Public
Thursday 12/24/2015 Christmas Eve
Štedrý deň
Public
Friday 12/25/2015 Christmas Day
Prvý sviatok vianočný
Public
Saturday 12/26/2015 St. Stephen's Day
Druhý sviatok vianočný
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2015 1/4/2015 4
1/3/2015 1/6/2015 4
4/3/2015 4/5/2015 3
4/4/2015 4/6/2015 3
5/1/2015 5/3/2015 3
5/8/2015 5/10/2015 3
8/29/2015 9/1/2015 4
9/12/2015 9/15/2015 4
11/14/2015 11/17/2015 4
12/24/2015 12/27/2015 4
12/25/2015 12/27/2015 3