Slovakia

Public Holidays in Slovakia 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Slovakia

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Public
Monday 1/6/2014 Epiphany
Zjavenie Pána
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Good Friday
Veľkonočný piatok
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Easter Monday
Veľkonočný pondelok
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 International Workers' Day
Sviatok práce
Public
Thursday 5/8/2014 Day of victory over fascism
Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Public
Saturday 7/5/2014 St. Cyril and Methodius Day
Sviatok svätého Cyrila a Metoda
Public
Friday 8/29/2014 Slovak National Uprising anniversary
Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Public
Monday 9/1/2014 Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Public
Monday 9/15/2014 Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
Sviatok Panny Márie Sedembolestnej
Public
Saturday 11/1/2014 All Saints’ Day
Sviatok všetkých svätých
Public
Monday 11/17/2014 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Public
Wednesday 12/24/2014 Christmas Eve
Štedrý deň
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Prvý sviatok vianočný
Public
Friday 12/26/2014 St. Stephen's Day
Druhý sviatok vianočný
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2014 1/6/2014 3
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
5/8/2014 5/11/2014 4
8/29/2014 8/31/2014 3
8/30/2014 9/1/2014 3
9/13/2014 9/15/2014 3
11/15/2014 11/17/2014 3
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4
12/26/2014 12/28/2014 3