Slovakia

Public Holidays in Slovakia 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Slovakia

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic
Deň vzniku Slovenskej republiky
Public
Saturday 1/6/2018 Epiphany
Zjavenie Pána
Public
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Veľkonočný piatok
Public
Monday 4/2/2018 Easter Monday
Veľkonočný pondelok
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 International Workers' Day
Sviatok práce
Public
Tuesday 5/8/2018 Day of victory over fascism
Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
Public
Thursday 7/5/2018 St. Cyril and Methodius Day
Sviatok svätého Cyrila a Metoda
Public
Wednesday 8/29/2018 Slovak National Uprising anniversary
Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
Public
Saturday 9/1/2018 Day of the Constitution of the Slovak Republic
Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
Public
Saturday 9/15/2018 Day of Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
Sviatok Panny Márie Sedembolestnej
Public
Thursday 11/1/2018 All Saints’ Day
Sviatok všetkých svätých
Public
Saturday 11/17/2018 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
Public
Monday 12/24/2018 Christmas Eve
Štedrý deň
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Prvý sviatok vianočný
Public
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Druhý sviatok vianočný
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
3/31/2018 4/2/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/5/2018 5/8/2018 4
7/5/2018 7/8/2018 4
11/1/2018 11/4/2018 4
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4