Svalbard

Public Holidays in Svalbard 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Svalbard

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Første nyttårsdag
Public
Thursday 4/13/2017 Maundy Thursday
Skjærtorsdag
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Langfredag
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Easter Sunday
Første påskedag
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Andre påskedag
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 May Day
Første mai
Public
Wednesday 5/17/2017 Constitution Day
Syttende mai
Public
Thursday 5/25/2017 Ascension Day
Kristi himmelfartsdag
Public
Sunday 6/4/2017 Whit Sunday
Første pinsedag
Public
Monday 6/5/2017 Whit Monday
Andre pinsedag
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Første juledag
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 Second day of Christmas
Andre juledag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/13/2017 4/16/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/25/2017 5/28/2017 4
6/3/2017 6/5/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4