Slovenia

Public Holidays in Slovenia 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Slovenia

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
novo leto
Public
Monday 1/2/2023 New Year's Day
novo leto
Public
Wednesday 2/8/2023 Prešeren Day
Prešernov dan
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
velikonočna nedelja in ponedeljek
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
velikonočna nedelja in ponedeljek
Public
Thursday 4/27/2023 Day of Uprising Against Occupation
dan upora proti okupatorju
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 May Day Holiday
praznik dela
Public
Tuesday 5/2/2023 May Day Holiday
praznik dela
Public
Sunday 5/28/2023 Whit Sunday
binkoštna nedelja, binkošti
Public
Sunday 6/25/2023 Statehood Day
dan državnosti
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Assumption Day
Marijino vnebovzetje
Public
Tuesday 10/31/2023 Reformation Day
dan reformacije
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2023 Day of the Dead
dan spomina na mrtve
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
božič
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 Independence and Unity Day
dan samostojnosti in enotnosti
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/31/2022 1/2/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/27/2023 4/30/2023 4
4/29/2023 5/2/2023 4
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
10/28/2023 10/31/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4