Slovenia

Public Holidays in Slovenia 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Slovenia

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
novo leto
Public
Saturday 1/2/2016 New Year's Day
novo leto
Public
Monday 2/8/2016 Prešeren Day
Prešernov dan
Public
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
velikonočna nedelja in ponedeljek
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
velikonočna nedelja in ponedeljek
Public
Wednesday 4/27/2016 Day of Uprising Against Occupation
dan upora proti okupatorju
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 May Day Holiday
praznik dela
Public
Monday 5/2/2016 May Day Holiday
praznik dela
Public
Sunday 5/15/2016 Whit Sunday
binkoštna nedelja, binkošti
Public
Saturday 6/25/2016 Statehood Day
dan državnosti
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption Day
Marijino vnebovzetje
Public
Monday 10/31/2016 Reformation Day
dan reformacije
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 Day of the Dead
dan spomina na mrtve
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
božič
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 Independence and Unity Day
dan samostojnosti in enotnosti
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/6/2016 2/8/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
4/30/2016 5/2/2016 3
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3