Romania

Public Holidays in Romania 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Romania

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 New Year's Day
Anul Nou
Public
Tuesday 1/2/2018 Day after New Year's Day
Anul Nou
Public
Wednesday 1/24/2018 Union Day/Small Union
Unirea Principatelor Române/Mica Unire
Public
Sunday 4/8/2018 Easter
Paștele
Public
Monday 4/9/2018 Easter Monday
Paștele
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Labour Day
Ziua Muncii
Public
Sunday 5/27/2018 Pentecost
Rusaliile
Public
Monday 5/28/2018 Whit Monday
Rusaliile
Public
Friday 6/1/2018 Children's Day
Ziua Copilului
Public
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Dormition of the Theotokos
Adormirea Maicii Domnului/Sfânta Maria Mare
Public
Friday 11/30/2018 St. Andrew's Day
Sfântul Andrei
Public
Saturday 12/1/2018 National Day/Great Union
Ziua Națională/Marea Unire
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Crăciunul
Public
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Crăciunul
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/2/2018 4
4/7/2018 4/9/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/26/2018 5/28/2018 3
6/1/2018 6/3/2018 3
11/30/2018 12/2/2018 3
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4