Paraguay

Public Holidays in Paraguay 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Paraguay

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Tuesday 3/1/2016 Heroes' day
Dia de los héroes
Public
Thursday 3/24/2016 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Día de los Trabajadores
Public
Saturday 5/14/2016 Paraguayan Independence
Independencia
Public
Sunday 5/15/2016 Paraguayan Independence
Independencia
Public
Sunday 6/12/2016 Chaco Armistice
Dia de la Paz del Chaco
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Founding of Asunción
Fundación de Asunción
Public
Thursday 9/29/2016 Boqueron Battle Victory Day
Victoria de Boquerón
Public
Thursday 12/8/2016 Virgin of Caacupe
Virgen de Caacupé
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Día de Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/27/2016 3/1/2016 4
3/24/2016 3/27/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
9/29/2016 10/2/2016 4
12/8/2016 12/11/2016 4