Portugal

Public Holidays in Portugal 2018
A list of public holidays observed in Portugal

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2018 Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Solenidade de Santa Maria, Mãe de Deus
Public
Tuesday 2/13/2018 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 3/30/2018 Good Friday
Sexta-feira Santa
Public
Sunday 4/1/2018 Easter Day
Domingo de Páscoa
Public
Wednesday 4/25/2018 Freedom Day
Dia da Liberdade
Public
Tuesday 5/1/2018 Labour Day
Dia do Trabalhador
Public
Thursday 5/31/2018 Corpus Christi
Corpo de Deus
Public
Friday 6/1/2018 Azores Day
Dia dos Açores
Public
Sunday 6/10/2018 National Day
Dia de Portugal, de Camões e das Comunidades Portuguesas
Public
Sunday 7/1/2018 Madeira Day
Dia da Madeira
Public
Wednesday 8/15/2018 Assumption Day
Assunção de Nossa Senhora
Public
Friday 10/5/2018 Republic Day
Implantação da República
Public
Thursday 11/1/2018 All Saints Day
Dia de Todos-os-Santos
Public
Saturday 12/1/2018 Restoration of Independence
Restauração da Independência
Public
Saturday 12/8/2018 Immaculate Conception
Imaculada Conceição
Public
Tuesday 12/25/2018 Christmas Day
Natal
Public
Wednesday 12/26/2018 St. Stephen's Day
Segunda Oitava
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2017 1/1/2018 3
2/10/2018 2/13/2018 4
3/30/2018 4/1/2018 3
4/28/2018 5/1/2018 4
5/31/2018 6/3/2018 4
6/1/2018 6/3/2018 3
10/5/2018 10/7/2018 3
11/1/2018 11/4/2018 4
12/22/2018 12/25/2018 4