Puerto Rico

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Puerto Rico

Date Name
Monday 1/2/2023 New Year's Day
Día de Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 1/6/2023 Three Kings Day / Epiphany
Día de Reyes
Public
Monday 1/9/2023 Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Natalicio de Eugenio María de Hostos
Public
Monday 1/16/2023 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Natalicio de Martin Luther King, Jr.
Public
Saturday 2/18/2023 Birthday of Luis Muñoz Marín
Natalicio de Luis Muñoz Marín
Public
Monday 2/20/2023 Presidents' Day
Día de los Presidentes
Public
Wednesday 3/22/2023 Emancipation Day
Día de la Abolición de Esclavitud
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Monday 4/17/2023 Birthday of José de Diego
Natalicio de José de Diego
Public
Monday 5/29/2023 Memorial Day
Recordación de los Muertos de la Guerra
Public
Tuesday 7/4/2023 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia de los Estados Unidos
Public
Monday 7/17/2023 Birthday of Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Natalicio de Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Public
Tuesday 7/25/2023 Puerto Rico Constitution Day
Constitución de Puerto Rico
Public
Thursday 7/27/2023 Birthday of Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Natalicio de Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Public
Monday 9/4/2023 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Monday 10/9/2023 Columbus Day
Día de la Raza Descubrimiento de América
Public
Friday 11/10/2023 Veterans Day
Día del Veterano Día del Armisticio
Public
Sunday 11/19/2023 Discovery of Puerto Rico
Día del Descubrimiento de Puerto Rico
Public
Thursday 11/23/2023 Thanksgiving Day
Día de Acción de Gracias
Public
Sunday 12/24/2023 Christmas Eve
Noche Buena
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/31/2022 1/2/2023 3
1/6/2023 1/8/2023 3
1/7/2023 1/9/2023 3
1/14/2023 1/16/2023 3
2/18/2023 2/20/2023 3
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/15/2023 4/17/2023 3
5/27/2023 5/29/2023 3
7/1/2023 7/4/2023 4
7/15/2023 7/17/2023 3
7/22/2023 7/25/2023 4
7/27/2023 7/30/2023 4
9/2/2023 9/4/2023 3
10/7/2023 10/9/2023 3
11/10/2023 11/12/2023 3
11/23/2023 11/26/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3