Puerto Rico

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Puerto Rico

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Día de Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 1/6/2020 Three Kings Day / Epiphany
Día de Reyes
Public
Monday 1/13/2020 Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Natalicio de Eugenio María de Hostos
Public
Monday 1/20/2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Natalicio de Martin Luther King, Jr.
Public
Monday 2/17/2020 Presidents' Day
Día de los Presidentes
Public
Tuesday 2/18/2020 Birthday of Luis Muñoz Marín
Natalicio de Luis Muñoz Marín
Public
Sunday 3/22/2020 Emancipation Day
Día de la Abolición de Esclavitud
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Monday 4/20/2020 Birthday of José de Diego
Natalicio de José de Diego
Public
Monday 5/25/2020 Memorial Day
Recordación de los Muertos de la Guerra
Public
Friday 7/3/2020 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia de los Estados Unidos
Public
Monday 7/20/2020 Birthday of Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Natalicio de Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Public
Saturday 7/25/2020 Puerto Rico Constitution Day
Constitución de Puerto Rico
Public
Monday 7/27/2020 Birthday of Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Natalicio de Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Public
Monday 9/7/2020 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Monday 10/12/2020 Columbus Day
Día de la Raza Descubrimiento de América
Public
Wednesday 11/11/2020 Veterans Day
Día del Veterano Día del Armisticio
Public
Thursday 11/19/2020 Discovery of Puerto Rico
Día del Descubrimiento de Puerto Rico
Public
Thursday 11/26/2020 Thanksgiving Day
Día de Acción de Gracias
Public
Thursday 12/24/2020 Christmas Eve
Noche Buena
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/6/2020 3
1/11/2020 1/13/2020 3
1/18/2020 1/20/2020 3
2/15/2020 2/18/2020 4
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
4/18/2020 4/20/2020 3
5/23/2020 5/25/2020 3
7/3/2020 7/5/2020 3
7/18/2020 7/20/2020 3
7/25/2020 7/27/2020 3
9/5/2020 9/7/2020 3
10/10/2020 10/12/2020 3
11/19/2020 11/22/2020 4
11/26/2020 11/29/2020 4
12/24/2020 12/27/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3