Puerto Rico

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Puerto Rico

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Día de Año Nuevo
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 Three Kings Day / Epiphany
Día de Reyes
Public
Monday 1/14/2019 Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Natalicio de Eugenio María de Hostos
Public
Monday 1/21/2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Natalicio de Martin Luther King, Jr.
Public
Monday 2/18/2019 Presidents' Day
Día de los Presidentes
Public
Monday 2/18/2019 Birthday of Luis Muñoz Marín
Natalicio de Luis Muñoz Marín
Public
Friday 3/22/2019 Emancipation Day
Día de la Abolición de Esclavitud
Public
Monday 4/15/2019 Birthday of José de Diego
Natalicio de José de Diego
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Monday 5/27/2019 Memorial Day
Recordación de los Muertos de la Guerra
Public
Thursday 7/4/2019 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia de los Estados Unidos
Public
Monday 7/15/2019 Birthday of Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Natalicio de Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Public
Thursday 7/25/2019 Puerto Rico Constitution Day
Constitución de Puerto Rico
Public
Saturday 7/27/2019 Birthday of Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Natalicio de Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Public
Monday 9/2/2019 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Monday 10/14/2019 Columbus Day
Día de la Raza Descubrimiento de América
Public
Monday 11/11/2019 Veterans Day
Día del Veterano Día del Armisticio
Public
Tuesday 11/19/2019 Discovery of Puerto Rico
Día del Descubrimiento de Puerto Rico
Public
Thursday 11/28/2019 Thanksgiving Day
Día de Acción de Gracias
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2019 Christmas Eve
Noche Buena
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
1/12/2019 1/14/2019 3
1/19/2019 1/21/2019 3
2/16/2019 2/18/2019 3
3/22/2019 3/24/2019 3
4/13/2019 4/15/2019 3
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
5/25/2019 5/27/2019 3
7/4/2019 7/7/2019 4
7/13/2019 7/15/2019 3
7/25/2019 7/28/2019 4
8/31/2019 9/2/2019 3
10/12/2019 10/14/2019 3
11/9/2019 11/11/2019 3
11/16/2019 11/19/2019 4
11/28/2019 12/1/2019 4
12/21/2019 12/24/2019 4