Puerto Rico

Public Holidays in Puerto Rico 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Puerto Rico

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Día de Año Nuevo
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Three Kings Day / Epiphany
Día de Reyes
Public
Monday 1/11/2016 Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Natalicio de Eugenio María de Hostos
Public
Monday 1/18/2016 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Natalicio de Martin Luther King, Jr.
Public
Monday 2/15/2016 Presidents' Day
Día de los Presidentes
Public
Thursday 2/18/2016 Birthday of Luis Muñoz Marín
Natalicio de Luis Muñoz Marín
Public
Tuesday 3/22/2016 Emancipation Day
Día de la Abolición de Esclavitud
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Monday 4/18/2016 Birthday of José de Diego
Natalicio de José de Diego
Public
Monday 5/30/2016 Memorial Day
Recordación de los Muertos de la Guerra
Public
Monday 7/4/2016 Independence Day
Día de la Independencia de los Estados Unidos
Public
Monday 7/18/2016 Birthday of Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Natalicio de Don Luis Muñoz Rivera
Public
Monday 7/25/2016 Puerto Rico Constitution Day
Constitución de Puerto Rico
Public
Wednesday 7/27/2016 Birthday of Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Natalicio de Dr. José Celso Barbosa
Public
Monday 9/5/2016 Labour Day
Día del Trabajo
Public
Monday 10/10/2016 Columbus Day
Día de la Raza Descubrimiento de América
Public
Friday 11/11/2016 Veterans Day
Día del Veterano Día del Armisticio
Public
Saturday 11/19/2016 Discovery of Puerto Rico
Día del Descubrimiento de Puerto Rico
Public
Thursday 11/24/2016 Thanksgiving Day
Día de Acción de Gracias
Public
Saturday 12/24/2016 Christmas Eve
Noche Buena
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
1/9/2016 1/11/2016 3
1/16/2016 1/18/2016 3
2/13/2016 2/15/2016 3
2/18/2016 2/21/2016 4
3/19/2016 3/22/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
4/16/2016 4/18/2016 3
5/28/2016 5/30/2016 3
7/2/2016 7/4/2016 3
7/16/2016 7/18/2016 3
7/23/2016 7/25/2016 3
9/3/2016 9/5/2016 3
10/8/2016 10/10/2016 3
11/11/2016 11/13/2016 3
11/24/2016 11/27/2016 4