Norway

Public Holidays in Norway 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Norway

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Første nyttårsdag
Public
Thursday 3/24/2016 Maundy Thursday
Skjærtorsdag
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Langfredag
Public
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
Første påskedag
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Andre påskedag
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Første mai
Public
Thursday 5/5/2016 Ascension Day
Kristi himmelfartsdag
Public
Sunday 5/15/2016 Pentecost
Første pinsedag
Public
Monday 5/16/2016 Whit Monday
Andre pinsedag
Public
Tuesday 5/17/2016 Constitution Day
Syttende mai
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Første juledag
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Andre juledag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/24/2016 3/27/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
5/5/2016 5/8/2016 4
5/14/2016 5/17/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3