Malta

Public Holidays in Malta 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Malta

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
L-Ewwel tas-Sena
Public
Thursday 2/10/2022 Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
In-Nawfraġju ta’ San Pawl
Public
Saturday 3/19/2022 Feast of St. Joseph
San Ġużepp
Public
Thursday 3/31/2022 Freedom Day
Jum il-Ħelsien
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Il-Ġimgħa l-Kbira
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Worker's Day
Jum il-Ħaddiem
Public
Tuesday 6/7/2022 ​Sette Giugno
Sette Giugno
Public
Wednesday 6/29/2022 ​​Feast of St.Peter and St.Paul
L-Imnarja
Public
Monday 8/15/2022 Assumption Day
Santa Marija
Public
Thursday 9/8/2022 Feast of Our Lady of Victories
Il-Vittorja
Public
Wednesday 9/21/2022 Independence Day
L-Indipendenza
Public
Thursday 12/8/2022 ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
L-Immakulata Kunċizzjoni
Public
Tuesday 12/13/2022 Republic Day
Jum ir-Repubblika
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 ​Christmas Day
Il-Milied​
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/10/2022 2/13/2022 4
3/31/2022 4/3/2022 4
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
6/4/2022 6/7/2022 4
8/13/2022 8/15/2022 3
9/8/2022 9/11/2022 4
12/8/2022 12/11/2022 4
12/10/2022 12/13/2022 4