Malta

Public Holidays in Malta 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Malta

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
L-Ewwel tas-Sena
Public
Friday 2/10/2017 Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
In-Nawfraġju ta’ San Pawl
Public
Sunday 3/19/2017 Feast of St. Joseph
San Ġużepp
Public
Friday 3/31/2017 Freedom Day
Jum il-Ħelsien
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Il-Ġimgħa l-Kbira
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Worker's Day
Jum il-Ħaddiem
Public
Wednesday 6/7/2017 ​Sette Giugno
Sette Giugno
Public
Thursday 6/29/2017 ​​Feast of St.Peter and St.Paul
L-Imnarja
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2017 Assumption Day
Santa Marija
Public
Friday 9/8/2017 Feast of Our Lady of Victories
Il-Vittorja
Public
Thursday 9/21/2017 Independence Day
L-Indipendenza
Public
Friday 12/8/2017 ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
L-Immakulata Kunċizzjoni
Public
Wednesday 12/13/2017 Republic Day
Jum ir-Repubblika
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 ​Christmas Day
Il-Milied​
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/10/2017 2/12/2017 3
3/31/2017 4/2/2017 3
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
6/29/2017 7/2/2017 4
8/12/2017 8/15/2017 4
9/8/2017 9/10/2017 3
9/21/2017 9/24/2017 4
12/8/2017 12/10/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/25/2017 3