Madagascar

Public Holidays in Madagascar 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Madagascar

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Tuesday 3/29/2016 Martyrs' Day
Martyrs' Day
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/5/2016 Ascension Day
Ascension Day
Public
Monday 5/16/2016 Whit Monday
Whit Monday
Public
Sunday 6/26/2016 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption Day
Assumption Day
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints' Day
All Saints' Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/29/2016 4
5/5/2016 5/8/2016 4
5/14/2016 5/16/2016 3
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4