Moldova

Public Holidays in Moldova 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Moldova

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Friday 1/7/2022 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Saturday 1/8/2022 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Wednesday 2/23/2022 Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Public
Tuesday 3/8/2022 International Women's Day
International Women's Day
Public
Sunday 4/24/2022 Orthodox Easter
Orthodox Easter
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day (Moldova)
Labour Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 5/9/2022 Victory and Commemoration Day
Victory and Commemoration Day
Public
Sunday 5/22/2022 Bălţi Day
Bălţi Day
Public
Saturday 8/27/2022 Independence Day (Moldova)
Independence Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 8/29/2022 Memorial Day
Memorial Day
Public
Wednesday 8/31/2022 Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Public
Saturday 9/3/2022 Day of the Moldovan National Army
Day of the Moldovan National Army
Public
Friday 10/14/2022 Capital's Day
Capital's Day
Public
Monday 11/21/2022 South Capital's Day Cahul
South Capital's Day Cahul
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/7/2022 1/9/2022 3
3/5/2022 3/8/2022 4
5/7/2022 5/9/2022 3
8/27/2022 8/29/2022 3
10/14/2022 10/16/2022 3
11/19/2022 11/21/2022 3